My predictions for the Team Canada SOCHI 2014 Roster

05/01/2014 12:43

 

Below I will list my picks of forwards, defense and goaltenders. Then when the actual roster is announced which is this upcoming Tuesday, January 7th at 11 am eastern time, I will write up another article breaking down of who they did indeed choose and why. 

 

 

Goalies - Roberto Luongo (Vancouver), Carey Price (Montreal), Mike Smith (Phoenix)

 

 

Defense - Drew Doughty (LA), Shea Weber (Nashville), P.K Subban (Montreal), Alex Pietrangelo (St. Louis), Kris Letang (Pittsburgh), Duncan Keith (Chicago), Brent Seabrook (Chicago). 

 

 

Forwards - Sidney Crosby (Pittsburgh), Patrick Marleau (San Jose), Johnathan Toews (Chicago), John Tavares (New York Islanders), Jamie Benn (Dallas), Claude Giroux (Philadelphia), Logan Courture (San Jose), Rick Nash (New York Rangers), Ryan Getzlaf (Anaheim), Patrick Sharp (Chicago), Patrice Bergeron (Boston), Corey Perry (Anaheim) and lastly if healthy Steven Stamkos (Tampa). 

 

 

If you would like to discuss my predictions, follow and tweet me (@Hallett_One9).